The following are CyberWatch West member institutions that have been designated National Centers of Academic Excellence (CAEs) or National Centers of Academic Excellence 2-Year Education (CAE-2Ys) in Cyber Defense Education or Information Assurance Education.

We recommend their online cybersecurity centers as good places to start for those researching strong cybersecurity education programs.

Community Colleges

Central New Mexico Community College, Albuquerque, NM

Coastline Community College, Fountain Valley, CA

Columbia Basin College, Pasco, WA

Eastern New Mexico University—Ruidoso, Ruidoso, NM

Edmonds Community College, Edmonds, WA

Estrella Mountain Community College, Avondale, AZ

Highline College, Kent, WA

Honolulu Community College, Honolulu, HI

Houston Community College, Houston, TX

Lake Superior College, Duluth, MN

Missoula College—University of Montana, Missoula, MT

Mt. Hood Community College, Gresham, OR

North Idaho College, Coeur d'Alene, ID

Red Rocks Community College, Lakewood, CO

St. Louis Community College—Forest Park, St. Louis, MO

Terra State Community College, Fremont, OH

Whatcom Community College, Bellingham, WA



California State Polytechnic University—Pomona, Pomona, CA

California State University, San Bernardino, San Bernardino, CA

National University, La Jolla, CA

Regis University, Denver, CO

San Jose State University, San Jose, CA

Texas A&M University—Corpus Christi, TX

University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

University of Idaho, Moscow, ID

University of Texas at El Paso, El Paso, TX

University of Washington, Bothel, WA